

Season 2016 - Declaration of Platinum League

The BDAFA Board of Directors have determined the successful participants of the 2016 Platinum League competition is as follows:

2016 Platinum League
License (FULL)
. ,
Bankstown Sports Strikers FC
Bass Hill RSL FC
Birrong Sports FC
Central Sydney Wolves FC
Condell Park FC
East Bankstown FC
Georges Hall Thistles
Greenacre Eagles FC
North Bankstown SC
Padstow Hornets FC
Padstow United SC
Panania RSL FC
Revesby Rovers
Revesby Workers FC
Spears Sports Club
St Christophers FC
Woodville Wanderers FC
Yagoona Lions FC
License (ASSOCIATE)
Padstow United SC
Panania RSL FC

- 20 Nominations received and accepted by BDAFA
- ▶ 18 Full Licenses & 2 Associate Licences
- Competition split into 2 Conferences playing Home & Away
- Top four play-offs for each respective competition to determine Conference Champions
- Conference Champions to play off in Super Cup
- Super Cup winner to represent Bankstown at FNSW Champions of Champions



- 9.5 The nominating squads will be divided equally into two conferences. The assignment to each conference each year will be based upon:
- a) The Squads will be divided into "Ranked Pots" (in 2016 this will consist of top 4 of 2015 PL1 first grade minor premiership ranking in "pot 1" then next 4 in "pot 2" and so on all the last ranked squad in PL2 first grade. In 2017 onwards the Pots will be determined by the top two ranked squads in each conference's first grade minor premiership in "pot 1", next two ranked teams from each conference in "pot 2" and so on).
- b) At the February PL Standing Committee meeting each year, lots will then be drawn from each "pot" at and the squads drawn will be assigned to the two conferences on an alternating basis.
- c) If there are any associate licence squads these will be included in the lowest ranked "pot" and can only be placed in the conference that does not include its full licence squad.





